Christian Crawlers 4x4 Club

Who's Your Spotter?

Club Forum

Forum Home > Introductions > New Guy from Siloam

Chancho
Limited Member

Hi All,

Just wanted to start by introducing myself.  I've been hanging out in the forum for the past week.  I've done a lot of reading and exploring and it sounds like this is going to be the perfect place for me.  My wife and I moved to Siloam Springs about 2 years and we are very happy with small town living.  I've owned a Scout, a couple of Land Rovers and just purchased my first Jeep a few months ago.  The Jeep is by far my favorite because it's easy to work on and the parts are inexpensive and readily available.  I have limited experience when it comes to wheeling but I hope to learn a lot from you guys over the next year or so.  

My rig is a 1997 TJ and it's stock at the moment.  I just ordered my new Soft 8 wheels this afternoon and the lift will be ordered in the next couple of weeks.  I was really excited to see that we have access to a shop.  I have taught myself a thing or two under the hood but when it comes to installing a lift, I'm going to need some help.  I hope to learn a great deal about my rig in the process.

I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior when I was a young boy but I only began to live my life for Him about 9 years ago.  When my wife and I first started dating, she helped me to realize all of the wonderful things that I was missing by not having a personal relationship with Jesus Christ.  I believe that God used her to make a difference in my life and that she did.  She is a pastor's daughter from Siloam Springs and my best friend.

I look forward to meeting you all and I'm excited about the adventures that await us.

James Nixon 

December 11, 2010 at 9:28 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Green Hornet

Welcome James.  Look forward to wheeling with you in the future.

--

Green Hornet

December 11, 2010 at 9:58 PM Flag Quote & Reply

muddyredneck
Limited Member

welcome 

--